#5Ch Ch Cha Changes..

Lets start with a couple cliches:
1. Change is inevitable
2. The only constant is change.
3. Change happens.

With that said I guess I don’t have to do anything at all, and the world will still change. The same is true with the world of advertising, but there is a part of me that wants to speed this evolution along just a little. I kind of want to leave a mark in this industry. I don’t need it for ego, or anything like that. For whatever reason this industry fascinates me and is one of the few things in the world that I care about, and I just want to see, maybe even facilitate, the future of the world of advertising. In fact, the word “advertising” needs a reexamination, but we’re going to have to save that for another blog.

My hands-on life experience is commercial radio. Performing, producing, editing, promoting, everything in that medium has always been fun and it will always hold a special place for me. But I’ve lost my voice, literally and figuratively.

I used to sound like this

Recorded today (May 12, 2013):

I did however get this gig as the voice of William in the hit video game Bladeslinger. You’ll have to get to the 2:18 mark to hear my first sentence, but you’ll hear the difference right away from the above demo. 

I still get positive comments about my voice and that is nice, but I still have the inner dialogue of “that was then, this is now.”

My figuritive voice, well that is another story. I’m stil putting that together and developing it. To me, and likely to you if you’ve read the blogs up to this point, my figuative voice is all over the place and hard to follow. I’m working on that all the time.

AP

Leave a Reply

