#14 Holidays and Summer?!

Days off, weekend trips, destination races, 3 day weekends W00T!!

Wait a second. I forgot to plan all that cool stuff.

I’ve been dismissing all events not related to school, work and training that I have skipped right over planning anything for Memorial Day weekend, let alone most of the Summer. Admittedly, I did sign up for my first year of Spanish courses during the summer, and that will occupy a lot of my time, but geez, I needed a friend or two to hit me over the head and remind me to go ahead and live a little during this crazy time.

note to self: Smell the roses, take a break, be with your friends, have some more fun. And take a vacation!

Leave a Reply

