#15 I Just Keep Rowing

The last few years I’ve lost a lot of passion for my music. I don’t know why but things that were so powerful before just aren’t moving me like they used to. My exposure to new compositions has either been limited or the talent has just dropped off. Either way that is another part of my life that I miss.

I did get inspiration recently when I got my hands on the latest Soundgarden album King Animal. One song in particular seems to resonate with me. Rowing. Luckily for me this is one of the songs on the album where I can hear the musical talent and understand the lyrics all at the same time. Give it a listen and see if it doesn’t strike a cord with you

 

2 thoughts on “#15 I Just Keep Rowing”

  1. (Hard) Rocking! My dance music influence calls for more of a break-down and build-up after 2:30 where Soundgarden is doing a completely justified high-intensity rock-down. Do you use Pandora? That’s been a great lever for me to extend music I know I like to other artists and eventually into new genres.

Leave a Reply

