Run Japan 008

Things are slowly coming together. Slowly. The skills I’m learning in my curriculum can certainly be applied, and they will be, but timing is critical. One thing I have learned is that sometimes a good group can make all the difference.

This one man planning takes a lot out of a guy when he’s also trying to finish a college degree, while working a couple part-time jobs, and setting up an internship over the summer. Oh yeah and I have to do the training so I can actually do what I’ve set out to do.

I’ve got books, maps, plans, scratched plans, re-planned plans, a funding site, some support, little support, some excitement, or none at all. And I’d be lying if I said I never had any doubts. I have doubts every day. Then I’ll have a spark of interest from an unexpected place and everything seems to feel okay again.

In the mean time, the planning, schooling, training, working, interning continue….

 

Leave a Reply

