Run Japan 010 – Moving forward

Six months to go. So far I’ve raised a little over $1600 on gofundme.com/runjapan. That should get me to Japan, and maybe my first night stay in a small room I found on AirBnB.  That leaves 2 months-29 days,  food, the Tokyo Marathon, and the flight back to raise funds for. Not to mention the fact that I’m trying to double what I’m raise to fund the trip to donate to those still in need as a result of the Fukushima disaster.

There are thousands of families living in shelters that I’d like to help get back into homes. I’d also like to help reunite pets and owners who were separated – much like this story about the cat that got back home after 3 years!

The good news is that with this latest term of classes finished I can use some of the things I learned to put together a stronger plan, and solid objectives. We’ll find out if I’ve given myself enough time.

“I shall pass through this world but once. Any good therefore that I can do or any kindness that I can show to any human being, let me do it now. Let me not defer or neglect it, for I shall not pass this way again.”
― Stephen Grellet

Admittedly, this adventure is just as much for me as it is for the cause. I am not attempting to make any personal monetary gains, but rather cultural gains.  I’ve always been fascinated by the Japanese culture and what better way to learn about it than immersing myself completely.  This is not to say I’m not doing any research as to what to do, how to act, and show respect, I am, but one can only learn so much through studies alone.

The next phase is to get the mental checklist to an actual checklist and continue moving forward. On we go!

 

Comment – Share – Engage

Leave a Reply

